Wet, wet city

Heavy, persistent rain battered China’s Sichuan province in July, resulting in the area’s worst floods in the last 50 years. The weather over Western China has improved since then, but continuous days of rain is still forecasted for the provincial capital city, Chengdu.

I’m worried because I will be heading there in a week’s time, and the last thing I want is to be incapacitated by floods. 

A colleague there has warned that it gets quite cold – by tropical Singapore’s standards – whenever it rains. Gah. Wet and cold.

I’ve checked: temperatures average at 15-23°C daily this week.

I tend to fall sick whenever I visit China – I blame the bad air and my sensitive nose and throat. With awful weather like that, I bet I will be bed-ridden for a while upon my return. :(

Leave a Reply

